Planning Commission

The City's Planning Commission is a decision-making body tasked with reviewing matters related to planning and development in the City. The Planning Commission consists of five members which are appointed by the City Council with Commissioners serving four-year terms.

Typical projects reviewed by the Planning Commission include applications for new development, proposed changes in zoning or the text of the Municipal Code, as well as review proposed subdivisions of land. The Planning Commission is also responsible for making recommendations to the City Council as to whether a project or action would be consistent with the General Plan.  For more information regarding the Planning Commission, see
Chapter 9.02  of the Lake Forest Municipal Code. 

Click on a Commissioner's name to reach them by email:

Chairman David Carter
Vice Chairman Francisco Barajas
Commissioner Mark Armando
Commissioner Jolene Fuentes
Commissioner Thomas Ludden

2020 Planning Commission