Current Projects and Recent Decisions

Updated as of January 17, 2017

Most appeals are effective 15 days after the date of the City’s Notice of Decision unless an appeal is filed.

Administrative approvals by the Director of Development Services may be appealed to the Planning Commission. Planning Commission decisions may be appealed to the City Council. Any appeal must set forth in writing the specific grounds for the appeal and be directed to the City Clerk. Refer to the Municipal Code for more information regarding the appeals process, or contact the City Clerk at (949) 461-3420.
For information on a specific project, please contact the planner assigned to that project.
Planner Title Phone Email
Gayle Ackerman
Director of Development Services (949) 461-3463 gackerman@lakeforestca.gov
Niki Wetzel Planning Manager (949) 461-3479 nwetzel@lakeforestca.gov
Ron Santos
Senior Planner (949) 461-3449 rsantos@lakeforestca.gov
Marie Luna Senior Planner (949) 461-3466

mluna@lakeforestca.gov

Amy Stonich Contract Senior Planner (949) 461-3466 astonich@lakeforestca.gov
Kirt Coury
Contract Associate Planner (949) 461-3472 kcoury@lakeforestca.gov
Amanda Lauffer
Assistant Planner (949) 461-3491 alauffer@lakeforestca.gov
Bryan Tung Planning Intern (949) 461-3496 btung@lakeforestca.gov

Current Projects


For a list of projects that the Planning Division is currently processing, click here.
  

Draft Environment Impact Analyses and Ordinances

General Plan Amendment 2001-01 Initial Study (in conjunction with General Plan Amendment 6-16-4932 - Public Facilities)
 GPA 2001-01A Initial Study 
  
General Plan Amendment 6-16-4932 (Public Facilities)
 Draft Initial Study for GPA 6-16-4932

Recent Decisions



The table below is a list of recent decisions and corresponding appeal periods, when applicable.
Case No. Planner Approving Body Description Location Applicant Status
SDP 6-16-4936/PSP 11-16-4983 ML Planning Commission New 5-story, 102 room hotel (Springhill Suites by Marriott) and a planned sign program for hotel signage. 23600 Rockfield Boulevard (Lake Forest Gateway Shopping Center) Don Cape, Tharaldson Hospitality Development Approved on January 12, 2017. Appeal period to end on January 31, 2017.
SDP 11-16-4984 AL Planning Commission Review of use and parking study to establish Truvida Wellness Center in an existing office complex. 23726 Birtcher Vincent Bindi, Truvida Wellness Approved on January 12, 2017. Appeal period to end on January 31, 2017.
PSP 11-16-4982 AS Planning Commission Planned Sign Program for a new hotel (Homewood Suites/Hampton Inn) consisting of seven (7) signs including six (6) building signs (two (2) of which are freeway-oriented signs) and one (1) monument sign. 23021 Lake Center Drive Narendra Patel, S3 Hotel Group Approved on January 12, 2017. Appeal period to end on January 31, 2017.