Current Projects and Recent Decisions

Updated as of July 20, 2017

Most decisions are effective 15 days after the date of the City’s Notice of Decision unless an appeal is filed.

Administrative approvals by the Director of Development Services may be appealed to the Planning Commission. Planning Commission decisions may be appealed to the City Council. Any appeal must set forth in writing the specific grounds for the appeal and be directed to the City Clerk. Refer to the Municipal Code for more information regarding the appeals process, or contact the City Clerk at (949) 461-3420.
For information on a specific project, please contact the planner assigned to that project.
Planner Title Phone Email
Gayle Ackerman
Director of Development Services (949) 461-3463 gackerman@lakeforestca.gov
Niki Wetzel Planning Manager (949) 461-3479 nwetzel@lakeforestca.gov
Ron Santos
Senior Planner (949) 461-3449 rsantos@lakeforestca.gov
Marie Luna Senior Planner (949) 461-3466

mluna@lakeforestca.gov

Amy Stonich Contract Senior Planner (949) 461-3466 astonich@lakeforestca.gov
Jennifer Mansur
Associate Planner (949) 461-3472 jmansur@lakeforestca.gov
Amanda Lauffer
Assistant Planner (949) 461-3491 alauffer@lakeforestca.gov
Bryan Tung Planning Intern (949) 461-3496 btung@lakeforestca.gov

Current Projects


For a list of projects that the Planning Division is currently processing, click here.
  

Recent Decisions



The table below is a list of recent decisions and corresponding appeal periods, when applicable.
Case Planner Approving Body Description Location Applicant Status
CP 03-17-5010 AL  Admin Exterior storage shed and shed enclosure to the rear of Peppino's tenant suite in the Foothill Ranch Towne Center. 23312 Towne Center Drive Bob Pinault Approved on July 19, 2017.  Appeal period to end on
UP 05-17-5035 RS PTC Operate a 3,008 sq. ft. massage establishment in an existing commercial center (Lake Forest Gateway). 23646 Rockfield Boulevard, Suite 601 Anna Wong Approved on July 13, 2017.  Appeal period to end July 31, 2017.
SDP 09-16-4965 ML PTC Development of 233 attached multi-family condominium dwelling units in Portola Center South, Planning Area R-7 of the Portola Center Area Plan (Area Plan 2008-01) Glenn Ranch Road at Saddleback Ranch Road LS-OC Portola, LLC Approved on July 13, 2017. Appeal period to end July 31, 2017.
Minor PSP 04-17-5030 ML PTC Temporary subdivision, model home identification, and directional signage for the Ironridge residential community in Portola Center South at Portola Hills. Glenn Ranch Road at Saddleback Ranch Road LS-OC Portola, LLC Approved on July 13, 2017. Appeal period to end July 31, 2017.