Current Projects and Recent Decisions

Updated as of December 1, 2016

Most appeals are effective 15 days after the date of the City’s Notice of Decision unless an appeal is filed.

Administrative approvals by the Director of Development Services may be appealed to the Planning Commission. Planning Commission decisions may be appealed to the City Council. Any appeal must set forth in writing the specific grounds for the appeal and be directed to the City Clerk. Refer to the Municipal Code for more information regarding the appeals process, or contact the City Clerk at (949) 461-3420.
For information on a specific project, please contact the planner assigned to that project.
Planner Title Phone Email
Gayle Ackerman
Director of Development Services (949) 461-3463 gackerman@lakeforestca.gov
Niki Wetzel Planning Manager (949) 461-3479 nwetzel@lakeforestca.gov
Ron Santos
Senior Planner (949) 461-3449 rsantos@lakeforestca.gov
Marie Luna Senior Planner (949) 461-3466

mluna@lakeforestca.gov

Amy Stonich Contract Senior Planner (949) 461-3466 astonich@lakeforestca.gov
Kirt Coury
Contract Associate Planner (949) 461-3472 kcoury@lakeforestca.gov
Amanda Lauffer
Assistant Planner (949) 461-3491 alauffer@lakeforestca.gov
Bryan Tung Planning Intern (949) 461-3496 btung@lakeforestca.gov

Current Projects


For a list of projects that the Planning Division is currently processing, click here.
  

Draft Environment Impact Analyses and Ordinances

General Plan Amendment 2001-01 Initial Study (in conjunction with General Plan Amendment 6-16-4932 - Public Facilities)
 GPA 2001-01A Initial Study 
  
General Plan Amendment 6-16-4932 (Public Facilities)
 Draft Initial Study for GPA 6-16-4932

Recent Decisions



The table below is a list of recent decisions and corresponding appeal periods, when applicable.
Case No. Planner Approving Body Description Location Applicant Status
CP 11-16-4979 AL Admin Replace 3 antennas and associated equipment for an existing wireless facility located at a church. 21682 Lake Forest Drive Tom Johnson, SureSite Approved on December 1, 2016.  Appeal period to end on December 19, 2016. 
UP 9-16-4963 KC Planning Commission Beer and wine sales at an existing 99 Cents Only store. Includes request for determination of Public Convenience or Necessity. 22631 Lake Forest Drive Steve Rawlings Public hearing held on November 10, 2016.  Continued to the December 8, 2016 Planning Commission meeting.
UP 5-16-4922 KC Planning Commission Beer and wine sales at existing Shell gas station mini-mart. 21762 Lake Forest Drive Ahmad Ghaderi Approved on November 10, 2016. Appeal period to end on November 29, 2016.
EP 11-16-4978 BT Admin Entertainment Permit for Mystique Sports Lounge to permit a DJ and live music. 26771 Rancho Parkway Lien Minh Hoang
Approved on November 9, 2016.  Appeal period to end on November 28, 2016.