Current Projects and Recent Decisions

Updated as of September 21, 2017

Most decisions are effective 15 days after the date of the City’s Notice of Decision unless an appeal is filed.

Administrative approvals by the Director of Development Services may be appealed to the Planning Commission. Planning Commission decisions may be appealed to the City Council. Any appeal must set forth in writing the specific grounds for the appeal and be directed to the City Clerk. Refer to the Municipal Code for more information regarding the appeals process, or contact the City Clerk at (949) 461-3420.
For information on a specific project, please contact the planner assigned to that project.
Planner Title Phone Email
Gayle Ackerman
Director of Development Services (949) 461-3463 gackerman@lakeforestca.gov
Niki Wetzel Planning Manager (949) 461-3479 nwetzel@lakeforestca.gov
Ron Santos
Senior Planner (949) 461-3449 rsantos@lakeforestca.gov
Marie Luna Senior Planner (949) 461-3466

mluna@lakeforestca.gov

Amy Stonich Contract Senior Planner (949) 461-3466 astonich@lakeforestca.gov
Jennifer Mansur
Associate Planner (949) 461-3472 jmansur@lakeforestca.gov
Amanda Lauffer
Assistant Planner (949) 461-3491 alauffer@lakeforestca.gov
Bryan Tung Planning Intern (949) 461-3496 btung@lakeforestca.gov

Current Projects


For a list of projects that the Planning Division is currently processing, click here.
  

Recent Decisions



The table below is a list of recent decisions and corresponding appeal periods, when applicable.
Case Planner Approving Body Description Location Applicant Status
SDP 07-17-5061 AL Admin Exterior modifications to the Family Resource Center, including relocation of the trash enclosure, new shade structure, parking lot restriping, and landscape modifications. 22481 Aspan Street Stephanie Layon, Phoenix Planning and Construction Approved on September 21, 2017. Appeal period to end on October 6, 2017.
SDP 08-17-5072 AL Admin A new retail automobile dealership with 2 vehicles or fewer. 20331 Lake Forest Drive, Unit C-15 Toufic Daklala, F1 Motors Approved on September 20, 2017.  Appeal period to end on October 5, 2017.
SDP 08-17-5075 AS Admin A new animal clinic. 20780 Lake Forest Drive Kurt Snyder, Stud Construction Approved on September 18, 2017.  Appeal period to end on October 3, 2017.
UP 05-17-5037/PCN 08-17-5071 AS Planning Commission Alcohol sales for off-site consumption (Grocery Outlet Bargain Market). 22475 El Toro Road Katy Schardt, Compass Commercial Group, Inc. Approved on September 14, 2017.  Appeal period to end on September 29, 2017.
SDP 05-17-5043 ML Admin Model home complex for SDP 08-16-4957: Highmark, a single family residential development in Portola South, Planning Area R-4. Planning Area R-4 in Portola Center South Frank Chen, KB Homes Approved on September 8, 2017. Appeal period to end on September 25, 2017.
CP 08-17-4957 ML Admin To modify approved residential floor plans for the Highmark at Ironridge development. Planning Area R-4 in Portola Center South Frank Chen, KB Homes Approved on September 8, 2017. Appeal period to end on September 25, 2017.