Current Projects and Recent Decisions

Updated as of January 18, 2018

Most decisions are effective 15 days after the date of the City’s Notice of Decision unless an appeal is filed.

Administrative approvals by the Director of Development Services may be appealed to the Planning Commission. Planning Commission decisions may be appealed to the City Council. Any appeal must set forth in writing the specific grounds for the appeal and be directed to the City Clerk. Refer to the Municipal Code for more information regarding the appeals process, or contact the City Clerk at (949) 461-3420.
For information on a specific project, please contact the planner assigned to that project.
Planner Title Phone Email
Gayle Ackerman
Director of Development Services (949) 461-3463 gackerman@lakeforestca.gov
Niki Wetzel Planning Manager (949) 461-3479 nwetzel@lakeforestca.gov
Ron Santos
Senior Planner (949) 461-3449 rsantos@lakeforestca.gov
Marie Luna Senior Planner (949) 461-3466

mluna@lakeforestca.gov

Kirt Coury Contract Senior Planner (949) 461-3466 kcoury@lakeforestca.gov
Jennifer Mansur
Associate Planner (949) 461-3472 jmansur@lakeforestca.gov
Amanda Lauffer
Assistant Planner (949) 461-3491 alauffer@lakeforestca.gov
Bryan Tung Planning Intern (949) 461-3496 btung@lakeforestca.gov

Current Projects


For a list of projects that the Planning Division is currently processing, click here.
  

Recent Decisions



The table below is a list of recent decisions and corresponding appeal periods, when applicable.
Case Planner Approving Body Description Location Applicant Status
CP 12-17-5111 BT Admin Replacement of existing McDonald’s drive thru menu boards. 23742 Rockfield Blvd. Sararee Jirattikamchote, Design VA Approved on January 18, 2018. Appeal period to end on February 2, 2018.
CP 12-17-5112 BT Admin Replacement of existing McDonald’s drive thru menu boards.  26692 Portola Parkway Sararee Jirattikamchote, Design VA Approved on January 18, 2018. Appeal period to end on February 2, 2018.
SDP 06-17-5044/PSP 06-17-5045 AL PTC Façade remodel and new signage for the Heritage Hill Shopping Center. 21731 Lake Forest Drive Roger Rozelle, Architects Orange Approved on January 11, 2018. Appeal period to end on January 29, 2018.
PSP 09-17-5084 AL PTC New signage including new illuminated canopy band for a Shell Gas Station. 21762 Lake Forest Drive Ahmad Ghaderi, A&S Engineering Approved on January 11, 2018. Appeal period to end on January 29, 2018.
PSP 09-17-5085 AL PTC New signage including new illuminated canopy band for a Shell Gas Station (previously USA Gasoline). 23852 El Toro Road Ahmad Ghaderi, A&S Engineering Approved on January 11, 2017. Appeal period to end on January 29, 2017.