Current Projects and Recent Decisions

Updated as of November 9, 2017

Most decisions are effective 15 days after the date of the City’s Notice of Decision unless an appeal is filed.

Administrative approvals by the Director of Development Services may be appealed to the Planning Commission. Planning Commission decisions may be appealed to the City Council. Any appeal must set forth in writing the specific grounds for the appeal and be directed to the City Clerk. Refer to the Municipal Code for more information regarding the appeals process, or contact the City Clerk at (949) 461-3420.
For information on a specific project, please contact the planner assigned to that project.
Planner Title Phone Email
Gayle Ackerman
Director of Development Services (949) 461-3463 gackerman@lakeforestca.gov
Niki Wetzel Planning Manager (949) 461-3479 nwetzel@lakeforestca.gov
Ron Santos
Senior Planner (949) 461-3449 rsantos@lakeforestca.gov
Marie Luna Senior Planner (949) 461-3466

mluna@lakeforestca.gov

Kirt Coury Contract Senior Planner (949) 461-3466 kcoury@lakeforestca.gov
Jennifer Mansur
Associate Planner (949) 461-3472 jmansur@lakeforestca.gov
Amanda Lauffer
Assistant Planner (949) 461-3491 alauffer@lakeforestca.gov
Bryan Tung Planning Intern (949) 461-3496 btung@lakeforestca.gov

Current Projects


For a list of projects that the Planning Division is currently processing, click here.
  

Recent Decisions



The table below is a list of recent decisions and corresponding appeal periods, when applicable.
Case Planner Approving Body Description Location Applicant Status
CP 10-17-5099 ML Admin Modifications to the design of MSE walls #2, #3, #43, and #44. Portola South, Tract 15353 Brian Frame, Landsea Holdings Approved on November 9, 2017. Appeal period to end on November 27, 2017.
CP 10-17-5089 BT Admin Removal and replacement of 6 existing antennas, and the installation of 18 new RRU’s in a faux chimney. 24752 Toledo Way Kyle DeNardo, Verizon Wireless Approved on November 9, 2017. Appeal period to end on November 27, 2017.
SDP 10-17-5088 JM Admin Height modification to 2 previously approved walls in the Lexington at Parkside Residential Development (Tract 17693) Location: Tract 17963- Parkside Residential Development (Rancho Parkway and Portola Parkway) Nick Norvilas, Toll Brothers Inc. Approved on November 2, 2017.  Appeal period to end on November 17, 2017.
Amendment #2 to TTM 17300 for Portola Center Northeast ML PC/CC Refinements to design features and adjustment to the grading plan. Northeast corner of Glenn Ranch and Saddleback Ranch Roads Omar Dandashi, Baldwin & Sons Approved on October 12, 2017. City Council to review item on November 21, 2017.